Prologue of a love story | Notes of an Imperfect Christian

<This is a REPOST.>

Her father’s voice talking to another person in the sala woke her from an afternoon nap. Slowly, she tiptoed towards the door and gently pressed her right ear to it, planning to eavesdrop, trying to recognize the person her Dad is talking to. But she failed, except that in her heart, she knew the voice is familiar, as if she knew its owner pretty well.

“Christine, come here. Someone’s waiting for you.” His father knew she’s already awake. She decided to come outside.

Her heart started to beat faster. At first it was just a thumping rhythm, until it slowly peaked she could hardly breath with so much excitement.

“Uhmm, Yes Dad..” she whispered.

“Come her sweetheart.” His Father’s face glowed as he saw his daughter from across the room. His beloved princess, for whom He’d want to give nothing but the best.

She threw herself into the loving arms of her Father, where she knew she always finds love unfading. The warmth of His embrace wrapped her entire being, calming her soul, sending her spirit to a place where it always felt like a piece of heaven.

“Its time for you to meet someone dearly special to me. He is a young man who I consider to be a man after My own heart. Well, he’s not perfect but, he’s the one I have prepared for you — all these years.”

She looked towards the direction of this young man, whose silhouette is only the thing she can see due to the bright afternoon light coming through the window behind him. Yet, although she can’t see his face, it feels like she knew him in her heart. Like they’ve known each other for long, as if their heartstrings are connected.

Then he  turned and started to walk slowly towards her, her knight in shining armor, her charming prince.

But before she could see his face, she woke up.

“Ahhh, that dream again! And why does it always have to end when I am about to see his face?!” She protested as she puts a pillow over her face, desperately trying to fall asleep again, in hopes of continuing that dream.

She is a typical teenage girl; a hopeless romantic like most girls her age, who believes that a fairy-tale kind of love story still do exist. And that except for the pumpkin and talking mice and a fairy godmother with a glass stiletto, she believes that a dashing prince and a romantic love story is waiting for her.

Waiting for her.

As she is also waiting for him.

She often dreams about that day.

In her heart, she knew, that day will come. The day when the Lord her Father would say to her prince, “take care of my beloved princess. Love her as I do.”

But for now, she knows she has to wait, wait and trust the greatest Author in making the best love story for her. A story where she is the princess, still a hopeless romantic. Only that in this story, no longer would she be dreaming.


Related Stories

Is it Ok to pray for lovelife?

9 thoughts on “Prologue of a love story | Notes of an Imperfect Christian

  1. “No man can ever claim you unless he claims you from me.. for i reserved a man who has my heart and loves me even more than he will love you” – from Heavenly Dad..

    ilikeandloveit! 🙂

  2. I PROMISE
    by Johnny Ramirez and Jaci Velasquez

    verse 1:
    Lord, You know my heart
    And all my desires
    And the secret things I’ll never tell
    Lord, You know them well

    Though I may be young
    I see and understand
    That at times like sheep we go astray
    And things get out of hand

    Chorus:
    So I promise to be true to You
    To live my life in purity
    As unto You
    Waiting for the day
    When I hear You say
    Here is the one I have created
    Just for you

    verse 2:
    Until then, O Lord
    I will be content
    Knowing that true love
    Will come someday
    It will only come from You

    bridge:
    ‘Cause I have seen the suffering
    That loneliness can cause
    When we choose to give our love away
    Without a righteous cause

    God bless!..

  3. wow..dapat pala ito muna ang nauna kong nabasa baligtad..
    ang ganda kuya!!

    “Its time for you to meet someone dearly special to me. He is a young man who I consider to be a man after My own heart. Well, he’s not perfect but, he’s the one I have prepared for you — all these years.”

    ^i like this line….sweet ng Lord! hehehe

  4. waaa i love it kuya ^_^
    “take care of my beloved princess. Love her as I do.” – touched ako dito T_T ❤
    well, act like a princess then WAIT for our PRINCE :)) [kilig] ❤ no worries!!

Join the Ruckus...

