A Testimony of His Unseen Protection | Notes of an Imperfect Christian

“Two sparrows are sold for a penny, aren’t they? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground without your Father’s permission. Indeed, even the hairs on your head have all been counted! So stop being afraid. You are worth more than a bunch of sparrows.”

Today, I came face to face with a realization that his protection is over me, even when I am not always aware of it.

As most of you know, I drive a motorcycle to work. This afternoon, my rear wheel’s tire got flat out all of a sudden while driving along C5. Since there’s no vulcanizing shop in sight and I’m running late for work, I was forced to “run flat” in frustration — surrendering to the idea that doing so will render the inner tube completely useless afterwards.

Sensing that God must be trying to say something to me, I decided to tune in to my spiritual antenna while I try to look for a vulcanizing shop. I have always believed that when something unusual happens in my daily life experience, God is often working behind the scenes and there is a new revelation.

2 Kilometers later, I found a motorcycle shop. I hurriedly told the owner that I will just have the interior replaced, as I am already running late for work. I calculated that if he can replace the tires in less than 15mins, I’d still be able to come to work on time.

When the man inspected the wheels, he told me a shocking assessment: The adjuster of the rear wheel is maxed out and the chain is loose. This means that had I ran in high gear, the chains could possibly get derailed and God knows what could have happened next.

The mechanic had to cut away 2 segments of the chain just so it can be pulled back to acceptable “slack” range. He even made sure the wheels are aligned and chain is well-greased. I can actually feel the smoother driving experience afterwards.

On my way to the office, The LORD whispered:

If I take care of things you do not know and things you are not aware of, how much more the things that you consider “big deal”?

This year is mine. Rest assured I have everything planned out for you. Nothing left to chance.

Is something bothering you? Are you anxious for you or your family’s health and safety? Chill. You are worth more than a bunch of sparrows.


You dance over me
When I am unaware
You sing all around
but I never hear a sound

Lord I’m amazed by You
How You love me

-Amazed, Desperation Band

2 thoughts on “A Testimony of His Unseen Protection | Notes of an Imperfect Christian

Join the Ruckus...

