A Letter to my 21-year old self

I discovered something empowering.

Inspired by “XMEN: Days of Future Past”, naisipan kong sulatan ang aking “younger-self” as I celebrated my birthday this July. In that letter, I sort of did a “time travel” and I tried to encourage the younger me about the days that are yet to come. Just to give you an idea, during those times, kagagaling ko lang sa isang mahabang “unemployment spell”, at probationary pa ang status ko sa Informatics. I was full of anxiety. I fear for my future. Wala akong makitang magandang bukas.

letter-to-me

But as I was “summarizing” the milestones of the next 10 years in that letter, malinaw kong nakita kung paano kumilos ang Panginoon. Looking back, I saw how things fell into their right places. It feels like EVERYTHING, even the failures and pains, were like perfect pieces of a jigsaw puzzle.

In the end, this made my heart swell with thanksgiving to my Lord and Creator.

My life story is about HIS FAITHFULNESS. His grace. His provision. His love.

You can read the entire letter here.

Editors Note: By the way, I joined PinoyYuppie.com as a contributor. And this is my first post. The site is awesome. Daming tips! Try to visit the site.

Be blessed!

“Oh taste and see that the Lord is good, blessed is the man who trusts in Him” — Psalms 34:8

For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless. – Psalms 84:11

One thought on “A Letter to my 21-year old self

Join the Ruckus...

